Join us at Memory Cafe

Winter/Spring 2020 Program Schedule

*Subject to change

**Weather related announcements/cancellations will be made via this website and our Facebook page

January 2020

Tuesday, January 7: Bring and Brag- Bring your favorite joke, memory book, hobby/craft to share
1:00 p.m. @ First Lutheran Church

Saturday, January 18: Horace Just For Kix dance performance
10:00 a.m. @ Dakota Medical Foundation

Tuesday, January 21: Joy Through Movement with Barbara Edin, PT/T’ai Chi Chih Instructor, Heartsprings
1:00 p.m. @ First Lutheran Church

February 2020

Tuesday, February 4: Intergenerational Valentines party with Oak Grove Elementary Students
1:00 p.m. @ First Lutheran Church

Thursday, February 13: Giving Hearts Day- please donate to Memory Cafe at http://www.impactgiveback.org

Saturday, February 15: Q and A- Alzheimer’s Association
10:00 a.m. @ Good Shepherd Lutheran Church, Moorhead, MN *note location change

Tuesday, February 18: Motivate, Inspire, and Entertain with Coach Jake, Rock Steady Boxing, TNT Fitness
1:00 p.m. @ First Lutheran Church

March 2020

Tuesday, March 3: The Power of Positive Self Talk with Beverly Benda, Dietician/Coach
1:00 p.m. @ First Lutheran Church

Tuesday,  March 17: Coping with Grief and Loss Associated with Chronic Medical Conditions with Chelle Lyons Hanson, Chaplain and Katie Ambuehl, LSW, Essentia Health
1:00 p.m. @ First Lutheran Church

Saturday, March 21: Legal Planning with Susan Johnson Drenth, attorney JD Legal Planning
10:00 a.m. @ Dakota Medical Foundation

April 2020

Tuesday, April 7: Ordinary Courage with Dr. Jill Nelson, NDSU
1:00 p.m. @ First Lutheran Church

Saturday, April 18: Healthy Cooking class with Nicolle Aukland, Family Wellness
10:00 a.m. @ Dakota Medical Foundation

Tuesday, April 21: Unmasking Brain Injury Art Project with Carly Enders, ND Brain Injury Network
1:00 p.m. @ First Lutheran Church

May 2020

Tuesday, May 5: Let’s GROW- music and humor with Eric Bergesen
1:00 p.m. @ First Lutheran Church

Friday, May 8: Team Memory Cafe at the Fargo Marathon 5K!

Saturday, May 16: Looking at Alzheimer’s Differently, My Personal Story with Dale Rivard
10:00 a.m. @ Dakota Medical Foundation

Tuesday, May 19: Story Hour with Clara Barton and Eastwood Elementary students
1:00 p.m. @ First Lutheran Church

Mark your calendars for our second annual Redefining Memory Loss Caregiver Conference

June 4, 2020; 10 am-4 pm; Fargo Holiday Inn

Tuesday Group

Meets the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month

1:00-2:30 p.m.

First Lutheran Church

619 Broadway North

Fargo, ND 58102

Deb Kaul, facilitator

Saturday Group

Meets once a month on the third Saturday

10:00-11:30 a.m.

Dakota Medical Foundation

4141 28th Ave. South; Fargo, ND 58104

Beth Ustanko, facilitator

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close