Join Us

Winter/Spring 2019 Program Schedule

*Subject to change

Weather cancellations will be announced via our website and Facebook page.

January 2019

Tuesday, January 15th: “Tools to Rest and Restore” with Carolyn Espel
1:00 p.m. @ First Lutheran Church

Saturday, January 19: Creative Art with Timothy Wegscheid; West Fargo Public Schools
10:00 a.m. @ Dakota Medical Foundation

February 2019

Tuesday, February 5: Intergenerational Valentine party with Grace Lutheran School elementary students
1:00 p.m. @ First Lutheran Church

Special Event- Thursday, February 14: Giving Hearts Day – Remember to #countme with your donation to Memory Café of the Red River Valley!

Saturday, February 16: Q & A with Dr. Tanya Harlow, MD; Department of Neurology, Sanford Health
10:00 a.m. @ Dakota Medical Foundation

Tuesday, February 19: “How to Maintain the Health of Your Brain” – UND School of Medicine
1:00 p.m. @ First Lutheran Church

March 2019

Tuesday, March 5: Respite Benefits – Proactive Self Care for Everyone! – Lutheran Social Services, Southeast Human Services, VA, Home Instead Senior Care
1:00 p.m. @ First Lutheran Church

Saturday, March 16: Children’s Musical Performance by “Adapt Music”
10:00 a.m. @ Dakota Medical Foundation

Tuesday, March 19: Understanding Adult Memory Issues with Dr. Susan Wood, PhD ABPP Chair l Dept of Neurology, Sanford Health
1:00 p.m. @ First Lutheran Church

April 2019

Tuesday, April 2: Music with Jerry Barnum, guitarist
1:00 p.m. @ First Lutheran Church

Tuesday, April 16: The Importance of Physical Strength and Conditioning with Kendall Railing, Sanford Power Center Strength and Conditioning Specialist
1:00 p.m. @ First Lutheran Church

No Memory Café on Saturday, April 20th; Happy Easter!

May 2019

Tuesday, May 7: Alternative Medicine/Naturopathic Medicine with Dr. Tonya Loken, Foundations Natural Medicine clinic
1:00 p.m. @ First Lutheran Church

Special Event- Friday, May 17: JOIN our Memory Cafe Team at the Fargo Marathon 5K

Saturday, May 18: Performance by “Horace Just for Kix”
10:00 a.m. @ Dakota Medical Foundation

Tuesday, May 21: Laurel Johnson – Sign Language Review and Therapy Pets
1:00 p.m. @ First Lutheran Church

Join us for our First Annual “MCRRV: Redefining Memory” event in June!

Thursday, June 6: “Memory Cafe of the Red River Valley: Redefining Memory” with Keynote Speaker, Jayne Clairmont, English Rose Suites and b*home Home Care President and CEO, Minneapolis, MN.
1-4pm @ Hilton Garden Inn, Fargo, ND

Tuesday Group

Meets the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month

1:00-2:30 p.m.

First Lutheran Church

619 Broadway North

Fargo, ND 58102

Deb Kaul, facilitator

Saturday Group

Meets once a month on the third Saturday

10:00-11:30 a.m.

Dakota Medical Foundation

4141 28th Ave. South; Fargo, ND 58104

Beth Ustanko, facilitator

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close